Henderson, Texas Highway Confusion

Henderson has four different highways – U.S. Highway 259, U.S. Highway 79, TX Highway 43, and TX Highway 64. These highways are confusing and I always know ahead of time which highway I want to travel. On occasions, I find myself ending up a little lost or having to circle around until I find Highway 43. Sometimes it fails me veering to continue Highway 79 that I don’t want to go that route because it’s a little longer than Highway 43 into Karnack where my cousin lives. Highway 79 always end up into Highway 59 through Marshall. The routes in Henderson always makes traveling confusing. I have been on it for many years and I still fail miserably!
If you look at the map, you will see that I am supposed to get on highway 79/259 from Austin to get on highway 43, but always end up on Highway 79 into Marshall. I admit that when I find myself on Highway 79, I scream to the top of my poor lungs because that is how frustrated I become! Yet, I do enjoy the adventures of getting lost at times because this is how I discover the beauty of the backroads and the sights that make shooting pictures worthwhile.
I am coming out from highway 43 karnack…and see the signs. smh.

Ok, just ignore the bird shit on my windshield and enjoy the view. 🙂
About christy

I'm a freelance photographer. I love creating visual eye candy, be it my digital artwork or photography. More often than not, it turns out to be a combination of both. Whatever catches my eye, I shoot, specializing in landscapes, sports and portraits." Hailed from the Texas-born Baton Rouge, Louisiana residence, my photography was always my hobby, off and on, when time permitted. I had itched for a big change. I bought my first DSLR camera, I found myself falling back into photography again, and I've decided to pursue it full-time. I am specializing in landscapes however my interests are in the horizon into family portraits, senior portraits, sports, events and whatever catches my eye, I shoot.
Aside | This entry was posted in All About Austin Snapshots and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

