Tiny Church in Lubbock, Texas

Tiny Church – Lubbock, Texas

I came to find the tiny church that was informed on roadsideamerica.com.  It was dark.  It was at 2:30 am at that time I came to take a few pictures of the church.  It was small enough to fit  5 people in this tiny space to my guess.     It was located on the parking lot that you wouldn’t miss it, next to the rather large church.

IMG_0004_5_6-Edit

A diminutive chapel sits in the parking lot of the Highland Baptist Church. But it might be a blessed storage shed.  I researched its history about the church.  I didn’t find much information about it.

IMG_0007_8_9-Edit-Edit

I am guesstimating it’s about 10 ft. wide by 12 ft. deep.

Directions:

Highland Baptist Church, NE corner of Quaker Ave. and 34th St. Lubbock, Texas

March 9, 2013

About christy

I'm a freelance photographer. I love creating visual eye candy, be it my digital artwork or photography. More often than not, it turns out to be a combination of both. Whatever catches my eye, I shoot, specializing in landscapes, sports and portraits." Hailed from the Texas-born Baton Rouge, Louisiana residence, my photography was always my hobby, off and on, when time permitted. I had itched for a big change. I bought my first DSLR camera, I found myself falling back into photography again, and I've decided to pursue it full-time. I am specializing in landscapes however my interests are in the horizon into family portraits, senior portraits, sports, events and whatever catches my eye, I shoot.
This entry was posted in Weird Roadside Attractions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

