Roar Your Fire! | Buda, Texas

I started my Memorial Day weekend road trip to pay my last respects to my aunt Rosemary who was shot and killed by her husband on a murder-suicide pact last March.  Not only that, Darin, my cousin and I would be finally reunited.  The last time we saw of each other, we were teenagers then.  It is probably about 30 years that we hung out.   I will attend the memorial service in Plano this Saturday.

Off I go, on this Thursday, roaming on the back roads, staying at the state parks enroute to Plano. So, my favorite of the road trip is to hunt weird road attractions.  The first stop is to find the dragon.  I didn’t realize that it was there under my nose because I had been passing by too many times.  I was surprised when I stopped by to check the dragon, that is not too far from I-35.

There’s a dragon outside the medieval castle facade is on a building containing classic arcade games, including a working Hercules — a 1970s pinball game so large it uses a pool cue ball.

15201 S IH 35
Buda, Texas

About christy

I'm a freelance photographer. I love creating visual eye candy, be it my digital artwork or photography. More often than not, it turns out to be a combination of both. Whatever catches my eye, I shoot, specializing in landscapes, sports and portraits." Hailed from the Texas-born Baton Rouge, Louisiana residence, my photography was always my hobby, off and on, when time permitted. I had itched for a big change. I bought my first DSLR camera, I found myself falling back into photography again, and I've decided to pursue it full-time. I am specializing in landscapes however my interests are in the horizon into family portraits, senior portraits, sports, events and whatever catches my eye, I shoot.
This entry was posted in Roaming Every Corner, Texas, Weird Roadside Attractions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

